The 42nd Season

concert no. 1 | October

Mozart in Prague

Conductor - Shalev Ad-El

Flute - Karl Heinz Schuetz (Germany)

Mozart: Overture to the opera Don Giovanni, K. 527
Mendelssohn: Flute (orig. violin) Concerto, op. 64
Vorisek (The Czech Mozart): Symphony in D major, op. 24

In the season's festive opening concert, Shalev Ad-El brings together the hot name of the flute scene, Principal Flute of the Vienna Philharmonic, with the orchestra, in a virtuoso and unique adaptation of Mendelssohn's famous violin concerto.
Around it are two charming works: the first representing the mutual love between Mozart and Prague in the Overture to Don Giovanni, his last opera composed in this city; and the wonderful symphony of his Czech successor, the great promise of the 19th century, born the year of Mozart's death, who also died prematurely like Mozart, in his thirties.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates
The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Dorot
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

Mozart in Prague Thur. 3.10.13 Thur. 10.10.13 Sun. 13.10.13 Sat. 12.10.13 Sun. 6.10.13 Tue. 8.10.13 Wed. 9.10.13 Sat. 5.10.13

concert no. 2 | November

Beethoven in Tbilisi

Conductor and flutist - Ariel Zuckerman

Nassidze - Chamber Symphony no. 3 for strings
Bardanashvili – "Gilgulim" for flute and strings
Zinzadze – 5 Miniatures for strings
Beethoven – Symphony no. 1

The Israeli conductor, Ariel Zuckerman, who swept Georgian audiences with his performances, will make his IKO debut, presenting a mesmerizing combination of popular, classical and contemporary Georgian music. This will also be the first opportunity for the Israeli audience to hear the piece Bardanashvili composed for Zuckerman, who performed it around the world.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates

The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya

Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art

Map
Ein Hahoresh

Map
Givat Brener

Map
Dorot

Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot

Map
Ein Hashofet

Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya

Map

Beethoven in Tbilisi Thur. 14.11.13 Wed. 13.11.13 Sat. 16.11.13   Sun. 10.11.13   Sat. 9.11.13 Tue. 12.11.13

concert no. 3 | December

The Lark Serenades

Conductor: Yaniv Dinur

Violin - Gilad Hildesheim


Leef:Scherzos and Serenades
Vaughan Williams:The Lark Ascending
Brahms:Serenade no. 1, op. 11

Vaughan-Williams' renowned work, The Lark Ascending, features at the core of this concert, which begins with Brahms' beloved Serenade and ends with Yinam Leef's surprising Scherzo and Serenades. Gilad Hildesheim, the orchestra's Concertmaster, will join the young and successful Israeli conductor Yaniv Dinur, in his debut with the orchestra.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates

The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya

Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art

Map
Ein Hahoresh

Map
Givat Brener

Map
Dorot

Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot

Map
Ein Hashofet

Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya

Map

The Lark Serenades Sat 22.12.12 Tue. 25.12.12 Sun. 30.12.12 Thur. 27.12.12

concert no. 4 | January
 

Elvira Madigan in Paris

Conductor - Shalev Ad-El
Multipiano - Tomer Lev, Berenika Glixman, Daniel Borovitzky
video artist - Lior Sadeh

Mozart: Music to the Ballet "Le Petit Riens", K. 299
Poulenc:Concerto for 2 pianos (based on the 2nd movement of Mozart's Piano Concerto no. 21)
Mozart:2nd movement of Piano Concerto no. 21 (Elvira Madigan)
Poulenc:Music to the Ballet Aubade, inspired by Mozart, for 18 instruments and piano

Poulenc's Concerto for 2 pianos, inspired by the famous and moving movement by Mozart that accompanied the film "Elvira Madigan", will be performed in this concert.
Three celebrated Israeli pianists and Shalev Ad-El will be joined by the bold and daring video-artist Lior Sadeh in screened choreography for the two ballet excerpts of the concert.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates

The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Askelon, Art Center
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

Elvira Madigan in Paris Sun. 26.1.14 Thur. 30.1.13 Sat. 25.1.14 Mon. 3.2.14 Tue. 4.2.14 Tue. 28.1.14 Thur. 23.1.14

concert no. 5 | February

The Tragedy

Conductor - David Greilsammer
Cello - Alexander Harmushin

Lully:from "Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme" - Overture and Marche pour la ceremonie des Turcs
Schuman:Cello Concerto, op. 129
Stravinsky:"Dumbarton Oaks" - Concerto for a small orchestra
Schubert: Symphony no. 4 ("Tragic")

Innovative Israeli conductor, David Greilsammer, in his IKO debut, will conduct a concert based on tragedy! Schubert's "Tragic" symphony will be joined by Schumann's Cello Concerto, Overture and March by Lully and short pieces by Webern, three composers who shared Schubert's tragic end.
Aleksandr Khramouchin, the celebrated Russian cellist, will also make his debut with the orchestra.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates

The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya

Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art

Map
Ein Hahoresh

Map
Givat Brener

Map
Dorot

Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot

Map
Ein Hashofet

Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya

Map

The Tragedy Tue. 25.2.14 Sun. 23.2.14 Thur. 27.2.14 Thur. 20.2.14

concert no. 6 | March

Homages with a French Ambiance

Conductor - Yaron Gottfried

Soprano - Tehila Goldstein Nini

Canteloube: Songs of Auvergne
Gottfried:Homage to the NKO (World Premiere)
Ravel:Le tombeau de Couperin


Yaron Gottfried will conduct a program of French delicacies and musical homages.
Singer Tehila Nini Goldstein will sing the enchanting and colorful Songs of the Auvergne, written in a rustic vein – homage to the birth region of the composer, who found his fame through this work.
The program also features a Suite by Ravel "Le Tombeau de Couperin" written as homage to Couperin and to the French Baroque and dedicated to fellow friends of Ravel, killed during 1st. World War.
Yaron Gottfried's new work, written especially for this concert as a special homage to the orchestra he led for 11 years, will conclude the program.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates
The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Dorot
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

Homages with a French Ambiance Thur. 6.3.14 Tue. 11.3.14 Sat. 8.3.14 Sun. 9.3.14 Mon. 10.3.14 Thur. 13.3.14

concert no. 7 | April

The Latin Violin

Conductor and violinist - Claudio Cruz (Brazil)

Piazzolla: Four Seasons for violin and strings
Guarnieri:Abertura Concertante
Debussy:Petite Suite

The son of a poor shoemaker from Brazil, who became one of the greatest Latin American violinists and conductors, will make his debut with the orchestra, in a concert featuring South American gems, centering around Guarnieri's sweeping Brazilian overture and Piazzolla's virtuoso Four Seasons.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates
The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Dorot
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

The Latin Violin Sun. 23.3.14 Tue. 25.3.14 Sat. 29.3.14 Sun. 30.3.14 Thur. 27.3.14

concert no. 8 | May

Love Memories from Florence

Conductor - Victor Yampolsky

Mozart: Symphony no. 13, K. 112
Mozart: Symphony Concertante for 4 wind instruments
Tchaikovsky: “Souvenir de Florence” for strings, op. 70

The Jewish-Russian conductor, Victor Yampolsky, who served as principal violinist in the Boston Symphony orchestra, in his first visit to Israel since many years, presenting a moving rendition of Tchaikovsky's charming piece written in his beloved Florence, alongside Mozart's refreshing youthful symphony, also written when he passed through the city.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates
The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Dorot
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

Love Memories from Florence Thur. 19.6.14 Wed. 25.6.14
Sun. 15.6.14 Sat. 21.6.14
At 9pm
Sun. 22.6.14 Tue. 17.6.14 Thur. 12.6.14 Sat. 14.6.14
At 9pm

concert no. 9 | June

The Competition for the Position in Leipzig

Conductor and harpsichord - Shalev Ad-El

Nitzan Kaspy – clarinet Hila Zabari-Peleg – oboe Hadas Faran, Revital Raviv, Reut Ventorero – soprano Avital Deri, Alon Harari – alto David Nortman, Joao Moreira – tenor Yair Polishook, Oded Reich, Guy Pelc – bass

Graupner and Bach - the two audition cantatas and votes
J.S. Bach - Choruses and Aria from Cantata 131
Telemann - Aria and Chorus from "Du Aber Daniel"
Fasch - Clarinet Concerto in B-flat major
Graupner - Final Chorus from "Gott sei mir gnädig"

For the first time in Israel, a reconstruction of the competition between the leading 18th century composers, at the end of which Bach received the coveted position of Kappellmeister at the St. Thomas Church in Leipzig. The audience will be asked to choose, once again, between the cantatas admitted by the finalists at the original audition.
This is also a chance to hear the debut of a chamber choir founded by the IKO, comprising the best Israeli soloists, who will also sing the solo parts in the cantatas.

Open Locations & dates Table      Close Table

Concert dates and subscription prices
The concerts start at 20:30
Performing Arts Center in Netanya
Map
Tel Aviv Museum of Art
Map
Ein Hahoresh
Map
Givat Brener
Map
Dorot
Map
Hakimron - Emek Hamayanot
Map
Ein Hashofet
Map
Performing Arts Center Nahariya
Map

The Competition for the Position in Leipzig Thur. 10.7.14 Sat. 12.7.14
at 9pm
Thur. 17.7.14 Sat. 19.7.14 at 9pm Sun. 13.7.14 Tue. 15.7.14 Mon. 8.7.14

Israel Kibbutz Orchestra
Netania, P.O.B. 14090
zip. 4204002

Phone:
In Israel: 077 - 466.17.66
From abroad: +972 - 77 - 466.17.66

Fax:
In Israel: 077-234.25.02
From abroad: +972 - 77 - 234.25.02